Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Brittni and James 8Cristina,
I just wanted to thank you and your team on my AMAZING wedding flowers. It was exactly what I had envisioned and what we spoke about. Everything from the cake to the bar arrangements. I was blown away by it all and got so many compliments. I will be recommending you guys to some future brides I know.
Brittni

Brittni and James were married at the Beautiful Riviera at Massapequa, a hidden gem in the great south bay.  It was an incredible spring day accompanied by beautiful spring wedding flower arrangements, and everything went perfectly.  Michael Rosengard of North Island Photography and Films out did himself in capturing great images of this ever-so-cute couple.Brittni and James 20Brittni and James 33Brittni and James 2Brittni and James 5 Brittni and James 4Brittni and James 21Brittni’s wedding bouquet was a mixture of pink, white and blush peony, green hydrangea, and lily of the valley.  James wore a Lily of the Valley boutonniere, while the girls carried pink, blush and white peony and green hydrangea bridesmaid bouquets.

Brittni and JamesDSC_5493 Brittni and James 24Brittni and James 35Together we worked with Brittni to create her vision for the wedding table centerpieces:  lovely blush, white and pink peony, green hydrangea, and hanging green amaranthus.

Brittni and James 14MTT_1107DSC_5910MTT_1568And the cake … Oh my!  Brittni wanted it swooning with beautiful pink peony… and it was!

Brittni and James 15DSC_5911Brittni and James 38Brittni gladly shared their lovely story with us below:

    • How did you meet?
      We met on James’ 18th Birthday party back in 2008. It was also the super bowl that year. He was having a party at his house and we had mutual friends, so I ended up going there, and we hit it off.  I remember going over his house for the first time. We just watched a movie and got to know each other better. We went to the same high school, so after that day, I would go out of my way to pass him in the hall ways. 🙂
    • How, when and where did James propose?
      He proposed on April 23rd in 2013. We were on vacation in St. Maarten with his family and friends. We typically go every year but this year was much more special! He proposed half way into the trip. We were on the beach relaxing on a lounge chair at sunset when he popped the question. I cried and we took a walk down the beach because I couldn’t sit anymore from excitement. We waited for his family to come meet up with us, and we all celebrated that night!
    • If there is one thing you know you’ll never forget about your wedding day, what would it be?
      I’ll never forget the church. I was so calm the whole morning and very relaxed. Well, when it was my turn to walk down the aisle, the moment I saw James I was overwhelmed with emotions. My dad was trying to calm me but I cried and cried. When I got to the altar, he held my hand and laughed at me. Typical James!
      MTT_9298 MTT_9340 MTT_9352 MTT_9366aMTT_9434 MTT_9526 MTT_9532 MTT_9548 MTT_9590
    • Is there something you would do differently that you can share with other couples?
      The only thing I can think of is that I didn’t get to talk or even say hi to everyone. I only had 150 people, so it wasn’t a huge wedding, but I still wish I at least got to say hi to everyone. I would have made a conscious effort if I had to do it again.
    • Where did you go for your honeymoon?
      We went to Italy for our Honeymoon. The cities we went to were: Venice, Florence, Rome, Sorrento, Capri, Pompeii and Positano. It was the most amazing trip I’ve ever been on. We went for two weeks and enjoyed every second it. We did the whole tourist thing in most of the cities.  We ended in the Almalfi Coast towards and just relaxed for the last 5 days. It’s still surreal to me that I was there and would love to go back one day.

Congratulations, Brittni and James!  What a sweet story.  We are happy for you and glad you were happy with your wedding flowers.  May you have many more fond memories together in your years ahead.

Are you looking for the perfect wedding flowers for your Long Island Wedding?  Give Bella Flowers a callWe specialize in your vision.