Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

We at Bella Flowers know that wedding planning can be time-consuming, so we like to help where we can.  Last week we shared some very beautiful wedding flower ideas involving the new pastel colors on the 2014 Pantone Color Palette (see color palette here).  This week we’ve gathered ideas together for you to explore on the other end of the spectrum – the vivid, bright colors that are popular this year.  Take a look…

Freesia “blazing, tropical, warm, energetic, a spot of sunshine that lights up the entire palette.”  Garden Roses, Calla Lilies, Tulips, Orchids, Ranunculus, Forsythia branches… there is a wide variety of flowers possessing this hue that make gorgeous bridal bouquets and centerpieces:

weddingbells.ca gourmet advisory services freesia wedding flowers freesia wedding flowers 2 freesia wedding 2

my flower affair 2 my flower affair 3 my flower affair 4 my flower affair 6 my flower affair 7 my flower affair

Celosia Orange“Uplifting, optimistic and spontaneous, with a bit of sophistication attached to it.”  Oriental Poppies and Dahlias, Calla Lilies, delicately designed Orchids, to name a few add their sophistication to the wedding flower arrangements below:

My Flower Affair 2 My Flower Affair 3 My Flower Affair 4 My Flower Affair 5 My Flower Affair 7 My Flower Affair 9 My Flower Affair Style Me Pretty

My Flower Affair 10

Cayenne“Gives a dash of spicy energy to neutrals.”   Tulle and Chantilly put together this nice board with a beautiful cayenne color scheme:

spring-2014-wedding-color-trend-cayenne cayenne-spring-wedding-color-wedding-decor cayenne-wedding-bouquet orange-peony-wedding-bouquet

Dazzling Blue“Has a sort of sparkle and excitement attached to it that shows even blue can be electric, a polar opposite of Placid Blue, which has a quietness.”  It’s All About the Flowers featured this dazzling blue wedding on their blog (photos by Richard Ellis Photography):

itsallabouttheflowers.blogspot.com 3itsallabouttheflowers.blogspot.com 8 itsallabouttheflowers.blogspot.com 6 itsallabouttheflowers.blogspot.com 5 itsallabouttheflowers.blogspot.com 4

Radiant Orchid  “Chosen the Color of the Year 2014, a bold counterpart to Violet Tulip creating incredible colors in floral arrangements, and a color that will definitely stand alone, because it has a certain sense of drama.”  Tulle and Chantilly’s board starts us out with romantic lilacs and garden roses:

radiant-orchaid-spring-2014-wedding-colororchid-purple-wedding-flowers

My Flower Affair also has some very beautiful radiant orchid wedding bouquets on display:

my flower affair 2 my flower affair 3 my flower affair 4 my flower affair 5 my flower affair 6 my flower affair 7 my flower affair 8 my flower affair

We love beautiful wedding flowers!  If there is anything above you would like us to create for you, or if you have your own unique creation in mind and would like us to help you, please give us a call.  Bella Flowers would be more than happy to assist you.

 
 
Italicized above information taken from Pantone Fashion Color Report 2014.
Images from My Flower Affair Pinterest, unless otherwise marked.